Where’s my bandana?!

Standard

I like to cook and bake. I don’t claim to be a wizard in the kitchen or anything but the food is usually pretty edible. I test recipes all the time. It does get a little hairy at times as I do have a 3 year old and a 16 month old. I follow recipes for the most part but I often substitute an ingredient or two. Mainly, because either I don’t have it or I am trying to make it a bit healthier. One of my resolutions  this year was to make more homemade stuff and try to be a bit healthier… out with the processed stuff! It is a slow process but I think I’m doing okay. Another resolution was to try something new (food wise) every month. I tried quinoa and threw it out- yuck! (However, I did try a quinoa chicken chili at a later date to give it another chance and it actually made it to my recipe binder- yum!) I tried flaxseeds and now use it in all my baking pretty much and my smoothies. Just this past week, I bought chia seeds but have not tried them yet. So, if anyone has any good recipes- please let me know! I started menu planning last year but ended up stopping at the change of season. I have now re-started doing it and I am enjoying it. I came up with a different way of doing it and it suits me better. I usually plan 2 weeks at a time because we get paid bi-weekly. On the blog here, I have decided to do “Menu Plan Monday” so you will get to see what we are eating for the week. I will post the links to any recipes and if anyone has some good one’s please feel free to let me know.

Menu Plan Week of March 9-15th

Monday– Italian Pork Skillet/Salad- http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/italian-pork-skillet

Tuesday– Leftovers

Wednesday– Homemade Pita Pizzas

Thursday-Veggie Burgers/Carrot Fries- http://www.parents.com/recipe/sandwiches/ultimate-veggie-burger/

Friday– Chicken & Red Roasted Pepper Skewers/Rice/Veggies- http://www.kraftcanada.com/recipes/chicken-roasted-red-pepper-skewers-87323

Saturday– Homemade Ramen Noodle Soup- http://www.momables.com/homemade-ramen-noodle-soup/

Sunday– Healthy Taco Salad- http://pocketchangegourmet.com/healthy-taco-salad/

Image

My little baker

Image

When I say baking, all she hears is “chocolate chips”….

Image

We always wear bandanas when baking. It is the first thing Zoë runs to when she finds out. She says “let’s get baking”!

Happy Monday Everyone!

About bnrboo

Hi! My name is Tina and I am an artsy-fartsy type with a love for all things colourful! I like to surround myself with things that make me happy and that includes my hubby G, and my two little angels, Z and W! I cannot forget my furry friends, Bonzo (the beagle) and my Bella Boo (tabby cat). I am a stay at home Mom for now who is always looking to do another project!

Leave a Reply

