Yum Yum!

Standard

Ok… so I am very new at this. I am playing around and wanted to figure out how I could do my recipes with different catagories. I looked online and found a tutorial. I figured it out- yay me! Problem is… I don’t want to fill up your boxes with just my recipe posts. I have a bunch of recipes I would like to transfer from a facebook page I started for “tried and true” recipes and don’t know how (and if) I can do it without you’s being notified everytime?  I would just like to do a small collection and then have recipes only on my”Menu Plan Monday” posts. Can anyone help me out?

_______________________________________________________________________________

Apple Carrot Muffins

________________________________________________________________________________
1 1/3 c. flour*
1 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1 apple, peeled, cored and shredded
2 large carrots, peeled and shredded
2/3 c. shredded coconut
1/2 c packed brown sugar
1/2 c. sugar
2 eggs
1/4 c. canola oil
1/4  c. applesauce
1 1/2 tsp. vanilla


Directions

  1. In a large bowl, combine flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt and cinnamon. Stir in apple, carrots, and coconut.
  2. In another bowl, combine sugars, eggs, oil and vanilla. Stir into dry ingredients, stirring sparingly.
  3. Spray 12 muffin cups with non-stick cooking spray (or use liners). Divide batter among the 12 cups. Bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes.

 
Notes

  • *You can use part (1/2 cup) whole wheat flour

________________________________________________________________________________

Source: http://kimmccrary.blogspot.ca/2011/11/apple-carrot-muffins.html#.Ux-xZT9dWSo

________________________________________________________________________________

About bnrboo

Hi! My name is Tina and I am an artsy-fartsy type with a love for all things colourful! I like to surround myself with things that make me happy and that includes my hubby G, and my two little angels, Z and W! I cannot forget my furry friends, Bonzo (the beagle) and my Bella Boo (tabby cat). I am a stay at home Mom for now who is always looking to do another project!

Leave a Reply

