Throwback Thursday (#2)

Standard

I can’t believe it’s been over a week ago that I started this blog… I am thoroughly enjoying it! I am now doing my 2nd Throwback Thursday. I am heading back to March 16, 1996.  My goodness I would have been 23- best years of my life (my 20’s). This has got to be one of my favourite photos. It is a polaroid taken in a photobooth outside the University campus bar. Even though, through life we may lose contact or go different paths doesn’t mean we lose the memory. This was such a good one. Good times with my girlies!

Last year, I lost one of these friends way too early. She was the first one to get married, the first one to have a baby and the first one to move away and start a married life. Unfortunately, distance seems to get the best of us. I would hear things through others and I am sorry I didn’t do better to keep in touch (it is a regret). She lost her battle with cancer and left behind a husband and 3 boys. I think of her often and I am so thankful for the many school years we had together and the many memories we created. She was one of a kind and I am thankful to have had her in my life… miss you J.

Untitled-2

Leave a Reply

