Yum Yum!

Standard

____________________________________________________________________________

Cranberry-Orange Muffins

with Streusel Topping

____________________________________________________________________________

2 cups flour

3/4 cup sugar + 1 Tbsp.

1 tsp. bak­ing powder

1/2 tsp. bak­ing soda

1/2 tsp. salt

1 1/4 cup fresh cran­ber­ries (slightly chopped)

1 egg

3/4 cup orange juice

1/4 cup veg­etable oil

2 tsp. grated orange rind

 

Direc­tions:

  1. Chop cran­ber­ries just a bit. Place in small bowl, mix with 1T sugar & set aside.
  2. In a large bowl, com­bine all dry ingredients
  3. Stir in chopped cranberries.
  4. In the small bowl, beat egg, add orange juice, oil, & orange rind.
  5. Add to dry ingre­di­ents and stir to combine.
  6. Pour into greased muf­fin tin or cup­cake liners.

For streusel topping:

  1. Mix together 2 T flour, 1/4 C sugar and cut in 1 T but­ter until mix­ture resem­ble course crumbs.  Sprin­kle on top of each muf­fin.  Add some tur­binado or dec­o­rat­ing sugar sprin­kles for extra “sparkle”.
  2. Bake at 400° for 15–20 minutes. 

____________________________________________________________________________

Source: http://www.momendeavors.com/2012/12/cranberry-orange-muffins.html

____________________________________________________________________________

About bnrboo

Hi! My name is Tina and I am an artsy-fartsy type with a love for all things colourful! I like to surround myself with things that make me happy and that includes my hubby G, and my two little angels, Z and W! I cannot forget my furry friends, Bonzo (the beagle) and my Bella Boo (tabby cat). I am a stay at home Mom for now who is always looking to do another project!

Leave a Reply

