YUM YUM!

Standard

_________________________________________________________________________________________

YUM YUM!

Orange Julius

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Whenever I used to go to the mall and to the food court, I would see the Orange Julius  in the Dairy Queen stall and always want one. They were so refreshing and delicious. My favourite place to go for recipes is Pinterest and I happened to come across an “Orange Julius” recipe. I had to try it! It was a nice quiet afternoon the one day and I decided to surprise the girls with a “fancy” drink (in their eyes). Oh my! I am so glad I did- it was amazing! I will be making these from now on. Now, if we could only get some warm weather to go along with them….

Orange Julius

6 oz. frozen orange juice concentrate

2 cups of milk

1 tsp vanilla

¼ cup sugar

6 to 9 ice cubes

 

Directions:

 

  1. In a blender, combine all of the ingredients.
  2. Blend until smooth.
  3. Pour into glasses and enjoy!

 

Yields: 4 servings

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Source: http://www.the36thavenue.com/2014/04/orange-julius-recipe.html

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

