YUM YUM!

Standard

____________________________________________________________________________________________

YUM YUM!

Chocolate Razzy Smoothie

____________________________________________________________________________________________

It’s always nice to have a refreshing drink. I don’t always make them but it’s more of a nice treat for us. I made this one afternoon while the baby was sleeping for my toddler and I. She loved it- I liked it. The flavour was good but I found the chocolate chips weren’t blended enough for me. I was half chewing- half sipping. Zoë’s only complaint was “she couldn’t sip in her straw” (the choc. chips were getting blocked in it). I think when I try it again, I will blend longer and maybe even try a different blender.

Chocolate Razzy Smoothie

1 cup fresh or frozen raspberries
4 Tbsp. fat-free vanilla yogurt
1/4 cup chocolate chips
1/3 cup fat-free or low-fat milk
3 cubes ice

 

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a blender and purée until smooth.

 

Yields: 1 Serving

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Source: Rachel Ray- Dr. Ian

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

