Tuesday Tidbit- Art Show

Standard

Having two little kids, sometimes has us missing out on things. It makes you feel bad but as mom’s and dad’s, we know what we have to do and just do it. I had to miss my niece’s highschool graduation, mainly because of the time. The munchkin’s were heading to bed at the start of the ceremony. I wished I could have been there to see her get her diploma as well as receive two awards. Way to go Darion! So proud of you…

However, I did get to support her another way. At the end of the school year, her art class put on an art show and each student picked 5 pieces of their art to display. It was a great evening, seeing how much talent she/they (the other students) possess. I wish her nothing but the best as she follows her dreams and desires. I really look forward to seeing more of her creative pieces as time goes on.

darion art show

 

Leave a Reply

