Throwback Thursday

Standard

I am only going back two weeks! Is that far enough? It has been a zoo around here and I am now just getting to some of my photos! Two weeks ago- my baby graduated Pre-School. It was a fun morning and I am thankful to my family for showing up and making her feel so important 🙂 She was very excited to have all of us there.

It’s still sinking in that she will not be with me everyday come September. She has been at my side for the past 4 years. I am going to take this hard. She is ready. She is excited. I am not. I can’t stand the thought of not having her by my side. It’s going to be a hard one for me. My eyes are welling up as I write this. As much as you want them to grow up happy, making friends, learning independence, being challenged- how do you let them go? You have to place so much trust in the “new circle” of people that they will be with everyday and you really don’t even know them- the teachers, the bus drivers, even the friends parents. I know every parent has went through this but she is my first. I have not went through this and it scares me. I know we will adjust in time but right now, it’s the great unknown…

Here are a couple of pics from September 2013- her first day of Pre-School 🙂

zoe preschool grad- 2013 TT-2 zoe preschool grad- 2013 TT

 

 

And here is a collage from two weeks ago as she graduated Pre- School ❤

zoe preschool grad

Leave a Reply

