Daily Archives: April 17, 2014

Throwback Thursday

Standard

I’m going back 12 years! Sorry Dad! I think this is such a funny picture and it makes me smile every time I see it.  My dad has had an afternoon “siesta” as long as I can remember. He can fall asleep at the drop of a hat.  It’s never long, about 20 minutes but it gets him through the rest of the day. I always thought he was crazy doing this… wasting his day.

One thing I have noticed since having kids is “I am my father’s daughter”. Not that I get to nap in the middle of the day (almost impossible) with 2 little kids but I definitely could. It seems from the few times that I have got to nap, I can also fall asleep “at the drop off a hat”. I only need that 20 minutes and I feel refreshed.

March 16, 2002

March 16, 2002

This photo was taken as my dad had his afternoon “siesta”. He was sleeping so soundly that he didn’t realize we were “decorating” him with my nephew’s toys. He woke up a little while later and was utterly surprised- I wish I had a picture of his reaction upon waking. It was priceless. Thanks for the laugh, Dad! Love you xoxo