Daily Archives: April 4, 2014

“FUN” Friday

Standard

BUCKET LIST – No. 5

I am a colour girl. I LOVE anything bright. It just makes me happy. I feel so inspired when surrounded by all things bright. That is why I want to go to the

Holi Festival– India

Holi is a spring festival full of singing and dancing. It is also known as the festival of colours and the festival of love. What more needs to be said? This sounds like my kind of festival. Maybe someday, I will get to experience it but for now it’s on my bucket list! I think it looks amazing…

holi-festival-india

Photo Credit: http://www.poraschaudhary.com/

Although, I may not get to India anytime soon I did participate in a smaller size “colour celebration” last year. As a family we did The Color Run. I know it’s not near the same as a festival but it was a good morning out with my little family. We had fun together and my toddler almost walked the whole 5K herself. She was a bit scared of the colour throwing at first but got in the game about 1/2 way through. Fun fun!!

August 2013

August 2013